| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

View
 

Visual Art Lesson Plans

Page history last edited by Lana Hallmark 6 years, 1 month ago

 

Free Lesson Plans and Resources

Got a great lesson plan or a great source? Email lana.hallmark@arkansas.gov to share!

 

Visual Art

 

THINKFINITY--With this SEARCH tool you can find MULTIPLE LESSON PLANS FOR VISUAL ART sorted by the Arkansas Art Frameworks Standards:     http://thinkfinity.org/api-search-standard.jspa?mode=dropdown&state=AR&grade=9&subject=Arts+Education&search=Search  Scroll through Dance and Theater to find Art I-IV and Art History I and II.

 

BRITANNICA SCHOOL EDITION HAS HUNDREDS OF LESSON PLANS FOR VISUAL ART ALIGNED TO ARKANSAS ART FRAMEWORKS THAT ARE SEARCHABLE BY GRADE LEVEL: 

http://www.school.eb.com/ 

                    You'll be asked to log in with your school's information available from your library media specialist or retrievable here:  edsupport@eb.com

                    When you've logged in, click Curriculum Standards at the bottom

                    Select a grade level, Arts Education as the Subject, Art as the Standards Search Term, and Arkansas as the state.

                    Scroll down through the Dance and Theater standards to find Art I-IV and Art History I-II.

                    Select a standard and make sure you click Edgate Lessons when you get in.   

 

TEACHNOLOGY--33 Early Elementary Arts and Humanities Lesson Plans   http://www.teach-nology.com/teachers/lesson_plans/arts/k2/

TEACHNOLOGY--43 Grade 3 to Grade 5 Arts and Humanities Lesson Plans  http://www.teach-nology.com/teachers/lesson_plans/arts/35/

TEACHNOLOGY--28 Middle School Arts and Humanities Lesson Plans http://www.teach-nology.com/teachers/lesson_plans/arts/68/

TEACHNOLOGY--23 High School Arts and Humanities Lesson Plans   http://www.teach-nology.com/teachers/lesson_plans/arts/912/

 

EDSITEMENT from the National Endowment for Humanities website--http://edsitement.neh.gov/subject/art-culture

     17 Visual Arts Lesson Plans for K-2  (Select K-2 and select Visual Art for Subtopic)

      11 Visual Arts Lesson Plans for 3-5 (Select 3-5 for Grade and select Visual Art for Subtopic)

     24 Visual Arts Lesson Plans for 6-8 (Select 6-8 for Grade and select Visual Art for Subtopic)

     47 Visual Arts Lesson Plans for 9-12 (Select 9-12 for Grade and Select Visual Art for Subtopic)

 

45 Teaching Channel videos demonstrating Art Lesson Plans. A fabulous resource!!   https://www.teachingchannel.org/videos?q=art 

          Examples:               

          https://www.teachingchannel.org/videos/teaching-democracy-through-art

 

25 Links to Visual Art Lessons and Resources  http://www.arteducators.org/learning/25_Places_for_Kids_to_Learn_and_Experiment_with_Art.pdf

Elementary Art Teachers will love these ideas!!    http://www.telusplanet.net/public/groenen/#Art

National Art Educators Association provides these resources:   http://www.arteducators.org/learning/lesson-planning

Combine Visual Art, Science, and Books! from  the New York Times  --  http://www.nytimes.com/2012/03/15/arts/artsspecial/for-children-lessons-in-medieval-manuscript-illumination.html?_r=1

Bright Hub for bright minds Visual Art lessons:   http://www.brighthub.com/education/k-12/topics/art-lessons.aspx 

Video Resources for your art classroom:    http://www.khanacademy.org/humanities/art-history

 

ARTS lesson plans created by Partnership for 21st Century Schools    http://www.p21.org/storage/documents/P21_arts_map_final.pdf

 

You Tube specifically for educators:  http://www.youtube.com/education?category=K-12 

School Tube provides great inspiration for educators!   www.schooltube.com 

Teacher Tube  www.teachertube.com

TED Talks   http://www.ted.com/talks

 

 

Care Arts for free art lessons:  http://carearts.org/

 

This list of Visual Art Lesson Plans keeps growing. Check back soon!

 

Page coming soon!

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.