| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Lesson Plans

This version was saved 11 years, 3 months ago View current version     Page history
Saved by Lana Hallmark
on January 18, 2013 at 11:57:40 am
 


 
Free Lesson Plans and Resources

Got a great lesson plan or a great source? Email lana.hallmark@arkansas.gov to share!

For lesson plans already aligned to National Standards for Art Education click here.

For lesson plans already aligned to Common Core State Standards click here.                                                                                          

 

 

 

 

DANCE

 

BRITANNICA SCHOOL EDITION HAS HUNDREDS OF LESSON PLANS FOR DANCE ALIGNED TO ARKANSAS DANCE FRAMEWORKS THAT ARE SEARCHABLE BY GRADE LEVEL: 

http://www.school.eb.com/ 

                    You'll be asked to log in with your school's information available from your library media specialist or retrievable here:  edsupport@eb.com

                    When you've logged in, click Curriculum Standards at the bottom

                    Select a grade level, Arts Education as the Subject, Dance as the Standards Search Term, and Arkansas as the state                

OER COMMONS--186 LESSON PLANS FOR DANCE  http://www.oercommons.org/search?f.search=dance

TEACHING CHANNEL--19 LESSON PLAN VIDEOS FOR DANCE   https://www.teachingchannel.org/videos?q=dance

          Especially good collaboration between an English teacher and dance teacher--https://www.teachingchannel.org/videos/literacy-through-creative-dance

KENNEDY CENTER AND ARTSEDGE--75 LESSON PLANS for Dance aligned to National Standards   http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/educators/lessons.aspx?facet:ArtsSubjectName=Dance&q=dance#results

ARTS TOOLKIT--21 DANCE LESSON PLANS  http://www.ket.org/artstoolkit/dance/lessonplan/

 

 

 

THEATER

 

 

AS YET UNCATEGORIZED LESSON PLAN RESOURCES:

Learning to Give offers lesson plans for arts educators that are aligned to standards and teach about philanthropy   http://learningtogive.org/teachers/

Teacher Vision  http://www.teachervision.fen.com/activity/resource/5855.html

KIDS MAKING VIDEOS FOR CLASSROOM PROJECTS  http://kidsvid.4teachers.org/index.shtml

Elementary Art Teachers will love these ideas!!    http://www.telusplanet.net/public/groenen/#Art

And here are great Readers' Theater projects for elementary students--  http://www.timelessteacherstuff.com/

National Art Educators Association provides these resources:   http://www.arteducators.org/learning/lesson-planning

HOW TO BRING SCREENWRITING INTO THE CLASSROOM  http://www.edutopia.org/blog/screenwriting-classroom-jennifer-ansbach       

Combine Visual Art, Science, and Books! from    --  http://www.nytimes.com/2012/03/15/arts/artsspecial/for-children-lessons-in-medieval-manuscript-illumination.html?_r=1

ARTS lesson plans created by Partnership for 21st Century Schools: http://www.p21.org/storage/documents/P21_arts_map_final.pdf

National Endowment for the Humanities EDSITEMENT Arts and culture lesson plans http://edsitement.neh.gov/lesson-plans

The New York Times Lesson Plans blog. Ways to Teach with Film:  http://learning.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/01/26/more-ways-to-teach-with-film-the-2011-awards-seaon/#more-98865

Bright Hub for bright minds Visual Art lessons:   http://www.brighthub.com/education/k-12/topics/art-lessons.aspx                         

Collaborative Learning Projecwww.collaborativelearning.org

Collaborative lessons for teaching Shakespeare to youngsters  http://www.collaborativelearning.org/englishdramaonline.html

teAchnology ARTS and HUMANITIES Lesson Plans  http://www.teach-nology.com/teachers/lesson_plans/arts/

Education Closet: A website devoted to Arts Integration http://educationcloset.com/category/lesson-plans/

You Tube specifically for educators:  http://www.youtube.com/education?category=K-12

School Tube provides great inspiration for educators!   www.schooltube.com

Video Resources for your art classroom:    http://www.khanacademy.org/humanities/art-history

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.